Tokyo Cooking Class
Online Making traditional Japanese rice balls and a boxed lunch

Tokyo


House

Pick Up

Vegetarian

1 hours

Max 6 guests

Market Visiting






Cooking Class Menu

On Line

Onigiri (Ume onigigi & Yaki onigiri)
Japanese rolled omelet
Garlic-flavor Edamame
Pickles

·Onigiri (rice balls)
Onigiri is Japanese soul food.
Onigiri is made of rice, salt, filling, and nori (seaweed). However, its possibility is infinite. There are a lot of variations on Onigiri. Let's discover a new onigiri world.

・Side dish
Japanese rolled omelet &
Garlic-flavor Edamame

・Pickles
We often eat pickles as a side dish for Onigiri. I teach you healthy, tasty, and quick & easy to make pickles.


※onigiri
steamed rice 400g (about for 4 pcs)
onigiri#1 : salt/Nori(seaweed) /Ume(salted plum)/ lunchbox
onigiri#2 : soy sauce/mirin/sesame/sesame oil/ frying pan

※side dish for a boxed lunch
①2 eggs/sugar  ②edamame / garlic ③oil

※pickles: cucumber or eggplant 1pc, salt, Ziplock or plastic bag

※Ingredients list will be provided when you book

  • Onigiri

    Onigiri

    Onigiri is a Japanese comfort food made from steamed rice formed into the typical triangular, ball, or cylinder shapes and usually wrapped with nori(dried seaweed). Stuffed with a a variety of fillings and flavors, these rice balls make an ideal quick snack and are a fun alternative to sandwitches for lunch.

  • Rice

    Rice

    Rice is a staple food in Japan. In all most every family, there is a rice cooker. There is variety of Japanese rice brands such as Koshihikari and Hitomebore.

Cooking Class Information

In this online cooking class, you can learn how to make Onigiri, Japanese rolled omelets, garlic-flavor edamame, and pickles.
We make Onigiri with traditional fillings and also with various fillings.

Zoom lesson
1.
Japan 6:00 am
Los Angeles 14:00
New York 17:00
Melbourne 7:00 am

2.
Japan 9:00 am
Los Angeles 17:00
New York 20:00
Melbourne 10:00 am

3.
Japan 21:00
Los Angeles 5:00 am
New York 8:00 am

4.
Japan 16:00
Paris 9:00 am
London 8:00 am

5.
Japan 20:00
Paris 13:00
London 12:00

I could adjust time flexibly.
Please contact me freely if you have any questions or requests about time and ingredients.


About Host


host-Mio

Mio



Hello. My name is Mio.
Japanese people eat rice balls (onigiri) often. I am sure people in other countries will love onigiri too. Onigiri is a delicious alternative to typical fast food and a healthy choice.

I teach how to make triangle-shaped rice balls. Let's make soft, fluffy, and tasty rice balls and a boxed lunch together!


Area



The closest station

online




How to get to the station?

From online: 90mins





Exact location provided after booking.


FAQ about Online Making traditional Japanese rice balls and a boxed lunch | Cooking class by Mio

  • How long is this cooking class by Mio?

    Duration of this cooking class is 1 hours.

  • How much does it cost to join Online Making traditional Japanese rice balls and a boxed lunch?

    It costs 3000 per person.

  • What is the maximum capacity of Mio's cooking class?

    Up to 6 people can join Mio's cooking class.

Additional cooking class information

  • Confirmation

    You will receive the confirmation within 24 hours.

  • Payment

    We accepts these cards on airKitchen.

  • Cancellation

    Cancellations up to 48 hours prior to the class begins will be fully refunded by the airKitchen cancellation policy.


All Cooking Classes in Tokyo