Saitama Cooking Class
Online Sushi class: Roll your own sushi

Saitama


House

Pick Up

Vegetarian

1.5 hours

Max 6 guests

Market Visiting






Cooking Class Menu

Rolled Sushi

Cooking Class Information

This is a online rolled sushi class using Zoom.

Making sushi rolls is much easier than you think.

Just follow my step by step instructions. You will learn everything from scratch including how to make sushi rice, how to prepare the ingredients and how to roll it!
Don’t forget to take pictures to impress your friends by SNS :)

We usually use a bamboo sushi roller, although it is not necessary. You can use the plastic wrapper instead.

Each attendee will prepare two rolls during the class, so that everyone will be confident in making their own sushi afterwards.
_______________________________
Availability
1. 7:00 am (Japan Standard Time) : Los Angeles 2:00 pm, New York 5:00 pm, London 10:00 pm, Paris 11:00 pm, Sydney 9:00 am

2. 10:00 am(JST) : LA 5 pm, NY 8 pm, London 1 am, Paris 2 am, Sydney 12 noon

3. 9:00 pm(JST): LA 4 am, NY 7 am, London 12 midnight, Paris 1 pm, Sydney 11 pm

_____________________________
What to prepare before attending the class

360g (12.6 oz) warm cooked rice (short or medium grain is good)
30ml (2 tbsp) rice or grain vinegar (Mizkan is recommended)
1 tbsp sugar
2/3 tsp salt
2 sheets full size dried nori seaweed
3 pieces imitation crab meat
3 tbsp canned tuna
1 tbsp mayonnaise
1 cucumber
1/2 avocado
soy sauce for dipping
1 tsp wasabi mustard

Other options of ingredients include smoked salmon, sashimi grade fish, asparagus, celery, red/yellow peppers and carrots. However it will be too tricky to roll sushi, if you put too many ingredients. Five ingredients are the most.

Kitchen tools:
a cutting board and a good knife
a bowl for mixing sushi vinegar and a spoon or small whisk
a large bowl for mixing rice & vinegar and a rice server
a bamboo sushi roller OR plastic wrap about 11” wide

PLEASE MAKE SURE that you have everything ready in front of you before you enter this online class.

Let’s Rock ‘n Roll!


About Host



I have been working in the kitchen as a chef for many years in Japan and abroad. While I was living in NYC, not only I enjoyed eating all different kinds of ethnic food, but also learned some world cuisine by working in a few popular restaurants.

Now I provide cooking classes to share my foodie experiences, but my favorite class is teaching tourists from all over the world - “Roll your own sushi”.

This class is derived from my fond memory of holding “roll your own sushi” parties in NYC.
When you visit Tokyo, you are invited to my home for this class to learn how to make sushi from scratch, and bring back that memory to your home country to share it with your friends and families.


Area



The closest station

Wakoshi




How to get to the station?

From Shibuya Station: 35mins





Exact location provided after booking.


FAQ about Online Sushi class: Roll your own sushi | Cooking class by Kazuko

  • How long is this cooking class by Kazuko?

    Duration of this cooking class is 1.5 hours.

  • What is the maximum capacity of Kazuko's cooking class?

    Up to 6 people can join Kazuko's cooking class.

  • Is Online Sushi class: Roll your own sushi available for vegans?

    Yes, Online Sushi class: Roll your own sushi has a vegan option.

  • How much does it cost to join Online Sushi class: Roll your own sushi?

    It costs 2500 per person.

  • Is Online Sushi class: Roll your own sushi available for vegetarians?

    Yes, Online Sushi class: Roll your own sushi has a vegetarian option.

Additional cooking class information

  • Confirmation

    You will receive the confirmation within 24 hours.

  • Payment

    We accepts these cards on airKitchen.

  • Cancellation

    Cancellations up to 48 hours prior to the class begins will be fully refunded by the airKitchen cancellation policy.


All Cooking Classes in Saitama